INTRODUCTION AND ETHICAL QUESTION

Hello! I’m a Swiss Physiotherapy Master student. It’s the first time that I perform this kind of writing experience with a blog. After the Bachelor formation, I’ve started to work in a private practice in which musculoskeletal and sport patient are treated. I’m also a big football fan and at the moment I’m also working with amateur and professional football teams. After a relative small experience of carrying amateurs and professionals athletes, I’m asking me the following question: That it is the ethical limit of the difference between taking care of these two populations?

Have a good reading.

3 Replies to “INTRODUCTION AND ETHICAL QUESTION”

  1. Hi there. Welcome to the International Ethics Project online course, and congratulations on your first blog post.

    I’m interested to hear more about the ethical dilemma you’ve shared, and look forward to your next post where you elaborate on it with more detail.

    All the best,
    Michael

    Like

  2. Hello. It is lovely to read posts from all over the world and I hope you enjoy the blogging experience. Can you please elaborate more on your ethical dilemma, to ensure I am correctly understanding you and we can then discuss it further.
    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Kind regards,
    Chantal

    Like

  3. Hi there. Well done on your post and thank you for the read. I hope that you get to enjoy and make the most of this blogging platform as you become more accustomed to it.

    Your field of expertise really interests me and it is one I am keen on learning more about as I am a major sports fan myself.

    I am a bit uncertain about the ethical dilemma you’re facing. Please do correct me if I am wrong. My interpretation of your post tells me that you are unsure about the differences in ethical approaches that you have toward amateur and professional athletes? If this is the case, I think it would be useful to ask yourself the following question: How would YOU want to be ethically approached if you were an amateur OR professional athlete? I’m almost certain that your answer would lean toward being treated equally.

    I think it would be useful to provide readers with more insight into your ethical dilemma so that you can receive as much feedback as possible. This may then assist you with approaching and successfully resolving your ethical dilemma. If possible, it would also be good to categorize your future posts and perhaps have a colleague have a read through your post prior to posting it.

    Keep well,
    Evan Schuman

    Like

Leave a Reply

