Introduction: Florence Messerli

Hello,

I’m a physiotherapist working since several years at a school with children and young people with various diseases that cause neuromotor deficits. Beside my work I started the master of science in September 2016. I’m an elderly student! I’ve got a family, lovely husband and three teenies, and enjoy very much the new challenge in my life!

A topic I’m interested in is: how much may disability costs the goverment? And how are the limited financial resources distributed?

One Reply to “Introduction: Florence Messerli”

  1. Hi Florence. Welcome to the course 🙂

    I wish you all the best in exploring your topic of interest. In my country (South Africa) we have enormous problems with the just allocation of scarce resources in the public health system. We have two systems of health care; private (the client covers all costs, and is unaffordable for most people) and public (the State covers the cost, but this system is deeply problematic).

    Please let me know if you have any questions about how things work in the course.

    Like

Leave a Reply

