Introduction: Maria Teresa Ferreira dos Reis

Hello, guys.

My name is Maria Teresa. I’m 21 years old. I was born and raised in the city of Belo Horizonte in Minas Gerais / Brazil. I’m in the fourth year of the physiotherapy course here at UFMG. For me, the profession of physiotherapist is represented by the word “hope” and I am more and more passionate about this course.

I am a person who likes to make new friends, to go out, to listen to music, to practice some physical activity, to read and to watch films.

I hope this project can help us grow as health care professionals and promote greater interaction among students from other parts of the world.

P.S: I am trying to remember and improve my English, so I apologize if there is some error.

Nice to meet you.

Have a good week!

One Reply to “Introduction: Maria Teresa Ferreira dos Reis”

  1. Dear Maria. Thank you for your introduction. I loved your comment about how physiotherapy is represented by “hope”. In South Africa our health system is quite broken, and it can sometimes be difficult to remember why we chose our profession. Thank you for reminding me 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

