Introduction: Danielle Aquino Silva

Hello all,

I’m a 3rd year Physiotherapy student at Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais (UFMG). I just came back from a 3 semesters exchange at The University of Sydney, in Australia, where I have had the opportunity to do an English course for 20 weeks and their study abroad program for a year. Currently, I’m participating as a tutor in a project with children who present some kind of disability (such as cerebral palsy, autism and Down Syndrome). I’m very inclined to pursue a career in Physiotherapy in Childhood, so although I have just started participating in this project, I’m very excited about it!

Talking a little bit about myself in a personal level, I was born in Sete Lagoas (located in Minas Gerais’ – our state in Brazil – countryside). It’s close to Belo Horizonte (where our uni is placed), but not so close that I can still live with parents. So I live with a few friends in BH and two weekends a month I go home to spend some time with my relatives. I use to enjoy my free-time reading, watching TV series and movies, writing random stuff and having fun with my friends, family and my sister’s dog, Yoshi. My career and my family are the two most important things in my life.

For what I’ve seen so far, studying ethics this semester will be a good opportunity to help us to understand more about our duties as future physiotherapists and we’ll also get the chance to express our ideas about different topics that are currently relevant in our society. As an enthusiastic talker and a person who cares a lot about following the rules, I have great expectations about this subject.

 

One Reply to “Introduction: Danielle Aquino Silva”

  1. Querida danielle

    É maravilhoso que você já tem uma idéia tão clara sobre onde você quer ir com seus estudos depois de se formar. Desejo-lhe todo o melhor no curso.

    Michael

    Like

Leave a Reply

